Starting 7 march 2022.Code yellow. Mouth mask obligatory in health care sector and on public transport. No more PLF within EU. No more Covid Safe Ticket

Recovery certificates from outside the EU considered as equivalent

In Belgium, in addition to the EU digital COVID recovery certificates, some specific recovery certificates from outside the EU are also recognised. These are recovery certificates that the European Commission has declared equivalent to the EU digital COVID certificate. Currently, these are the recovery certificates of the following countries:

  • Benin
  • Montenegro
  • Thailand
  • Uruguay
  • Cape Verde
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Serbia
  • United Kingdom
  • Republic of Armenia
  • Israel
  • Panama
  • Albania
  • Monaco
  • Andorra
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Ukraine
  • Turkey
  • San Marino
  • Switzerland